Title IX Officers

The University of Arkansas’ Title IX Coordinator oversees the university’s compliance with Title IX by managing complaints of gender discrimination, including reports of sexual harassment, sexual violence, and sexual assault.  The Title IX Coordinator is also charged with identifying and addressing any patterns or systemic issues that arise in reviewing such complaints.

Title IX Coordinator

Tyler R. Farrar, J.D.
Title IX Coordinator
1 University of Arkansas
Administration Building 427
Mailstop: ADMN 427
Office: (479) 575-7111 (voice) or (479) 575-3646 (tdd)
Cellphone: (479) 409-9972 (voice or text)
Fax: (479) 575-3719 (fax)
Email: tylerf@uark.edu Alternate e-mail for Title IX: titleix@uark.edu
Relay Services http://www.arkansasrelay.com/

Deputy Title IX Coordinators


Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Services
Office of Student-Athlete Success University of Arkansas Department of Athletics
Jerry and Gene Jones Family Student-Athlete Success Center
1229 Meadow StreetFayetteville, AR 72701
Office: (479) 575-4424


Asst. Director of Admissions
School of Law
Waterman Hall 193
University of Arkansas
Office:  (479) 575-7645
Email: kmcgraw@uark.edu

Director of Advising
Fulbright College Advising Center
J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences
MAIN 518 
University of Arkansas 
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Office: (479) 575-3007 
Email: sxb028@uark.edu


Director of Retention Programs
Multicultural Center
Arkansas Union 44
435 N. Garland Ave.
Fayetteville, AR
Office: (479) 575-5017
Email: bmflack@uark.edu

Assistant Director
Office of Student Success
232 Silas Hunt Hall
471 N. Garland
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Office: (479) 575-7724
Email: dmd005@uark.edu

Compliance Officer

Toya Williams, SHRM-CP
Associate Director/Compliance Officer
Email: tlw035@uark.edu | Office: (479) 575-6208


Kristin A. Barnett
Title IX Investigator

Pomfret Hall B110
31 S. Stadium Dr. 
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Email: kristinb@uark.edu

Direct Line: 479-575-6876
Front Office: 479-575-5170
Fax: 479-575-7191